Adults

Movies Shown every Tuesday & Friday in the Theatre AT 2:30PM (unless otherwise specified)

UPCOMING Movies: 

 Friday, August 31, 2018 at 3pm – HAIR Rated PG for some nudity and thematic subject. 121 minutes. 1979. Musical. Comedy.

Tuesday, September 4 – Chappaquiddick

Friday, September 7 – Tully

Tuesday, September 11 -These Olds Broads

Friday, September 14 – The Leisure Seeker

Tuesday, September 18 – Book Club

Friday, September 21 – LBJ

Tuesday, September 25 – Hard Day’s Night

Friday, September 28 – Finding Your Feet

Daytime Book Club
The FOURTH MONDAY of the month at 2pm

September 24: The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend with Cara

Evening Book Club with Librarian Mara
The SECOND THURSDAY of the month at 7pm

September 13: Before We Were Yours with Lisa

NEW ADULT Book Club
for RECENT HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATES & COLLEGE STUDENTS
Mondays from 7pm to 8pm
Sept. 17, Oct. 29, Nov. 19 & Dec. 17

Mature teens in high school are welcome to participate!


DEFENSIVE DRIVING

Receive 10% off Collision and Auto Liability/PIP Rates

Registration begins two weeks before each program

EMPIRE DRIVERS SAFETY 
Mon., Sept. 24 & Tues., Sept. 25 from 6-9pm (must attend BOTH classes)
Saturday, November 24 from 10am to 4pm

SPANISH DEFENSIVE DRIVING
Mon., Sept. 17 & Tues., Sept. 18 from 6-9pm (must attend BOTH classes)

($27 Check or Money Order -Payable to Empire Safety Council)
Registration for everyone begins two weeks before each class.
AARP Defensive Driving
(ages 50+)
Wednesday, October 10 from 10:30am to 5pm
Wednesday, November 7 from 10:30am to 5pm
Registration for Elmont Library cardholders
begins two weeks before each class. Non-cardholders may register one week before if space is available.
($20 AARP members/$25 non-members/Check or money order)

Poetry Workshops
Dr. Linda Opyr, Poet Laureate of Nassau County and the author of six collections of poetry, has been published in numerous journals and magazines.
Participants in this workshop will have the opportunity to write poetry and share what they’ve written. Bring paper and a pen and the desire
to expand your knowledge and enjoyment of writing good poems.

Thursdays at 4pm — 5:30pm
September 13
October 11
November 15
December 6